MediiGate Key Functionalities — Email Communication
Writing about web page http://www.mediigate.com
This Email Communication module allows the MediGate administrator to select users from the MediGate community to communicate with via e-mail.
Select users by company characteristics
By selecting this option the MediGate administrator can determine the users that they wish to communicate with by selecting certain company characteristics. The characteristics are displayed as a hierarchical tree view which can be expanded and collapsed using the ¡®+¡¯ and ¡®-¡® signs respectively, to the left of the characteristic title.
By selecting a parent element in the tree i.e. Locations, all child elements below this are automatically selected i.e. Staffordshire, Warwickshire etc. Specific child elements can be selected individually to be included in the search and multiple combinations of parent and child elements are permitted to be included in any searches undertaken.
By selecting this option the MediGate administrator can determine the users that they wish to communicate with by selecting a specific role that the user belongs to on the MediGate site. The dropdown box contains a list of all the roles currently active on the MediGate site, one of these can be selected from the dropdown box at a time.
By clicking the Search link the results matching the criteria specified are returned in a
pagable grid. The users can be selected for communication by clicking the check box to the right of the user email address. To select all users the top most selection box should be checked to deselect all users the top most selection box should be unchecked. Individual users can be selected by clicking the respective check boxes, located to the right of the user email address. Information on an individual user can be accessed by clicking on the user name.
By clicking on the Email link the default email software for the desktop currently being used to access the MediGate site will be opened and will automatically be populated with the email address of the users selected from the users grid.
By clicking on the Reset link all search criteria and any search results are cleared to allow a new search to be undertaken.
Add a commentYou are not allowed to comment on this entry as it has restricted commenting permissions.