MediiGate Key Functionalities — Catalogue
Writing about web page http://www.mediigate.com
The Catalogue module allows the searching, updating and creation of Catalogues and products for a company. The user must be associated with the company to have access to maintain its catalogue and change the details within it.
This option allows a MediGate user to view an existing catalogue for a company and the product details contained within. Product information can also be requested in this module.
The user can search for a specific product within the catalogue by entering a word or phrase in the Keyword field and clicking on the Search link. This will return any products matching the criteria specified.
By clicking on the Reset link the keyword field is emptied and a new search can be undertaken.
The categories of the catalogue can be viewed in a hierarchical tree which can be expanded by clicking on the ??+?? to the left of the category title. Any products within the category are displayed in a grid to the right of the category tree.
By clicking on the product title, the details of the product are displayed. Clicking on the Add to Basket link will add this product to the users basket. Clicking on the Close link will return the user to the view catalogue screen.
The user can view any items in their basket by clicking on the View Basket link in the top right hand corner of the view catalogue screen.
All products currently in the user??s basket are displayed.
By clicking on the checkbox in the title row of the grid all products can be selected/de-selected depending on the current state.
By clicking on the checkbox to the right of the product name, individual products can be selected/de-selected.
By clicking on the product name the details of the product are displayed.
By clicking on the Remove Items link any selected products in the basket will be removed.
By clicking the Request Information link an email will be sent to the particular company requesting information on the specific product selected. This product will then be removed from the users basket.
By selecting the Close link the view basket screen is closed.
This option allows the MediGate user to create or edit a catalogue for a company they are associated with. The user must be associated with this company to create or edit a catalogue.
To create a category a category name must be entered in the category name field. Clicking the Add link will create a new category. By selecting the Add to Top Level checkbox the new category will be created as a parent element. If this box is not checked, the new category is created as a child of the currently selected category, unless this is the first category created.
The new categories are displayed in a hierarchical tree that can be expanded and collapsed using the ??+?? and ??-' signs respectively, to the left of the category title.
An existing category can be deleted by selecting the category title and clicking on the Delete link in the Edit Categories field. A category with children cannot be deleted.
Once a category has been created the Add New Product link will be visible to the right of the categories hierarchical tree. By clicking on this link the Add New Product screen is displayed.
This form allows a new product to be created with Product Code, Product Name, Description and Introduction Date being mandatory fields in which a value must be entered.
Clicking the Update link will create a new product, providing all necessary information has been entered, and the user will be returned to the Create Catalogue screen.
Clicking the Cancel link will lose any information entered and the product will not be created. The user will be returned to the Create Catalogue screen.
Once a new product has been created it can be deleted by clicking on the Delete link to the right of the product information grid.
This form allows the user to edit the details of existing products.
By clicking on the product title the details of the product are displayed. Clicking on the Edit link will take the user to a form exactly the same as the Add New Product form in which the details of the product can be updated.
Clicking on the Update link will update any changes made to the product and return the user to the previous screen.
Clicking on the Cancel link will lose any changes made and the user will be returned to the previous screen.