MediiGate Key Functionalities – LINKS
Writing about web page http://www.mediigate.com
Links work the same way as a hyperlink on an HTML web page. They allow the user to click on the Link and navigate to another website or page on the internet/intranet.
The module allows adding, editing and viewing Links. Only the creator of the Link may edit details of that particular Link.
This option allows the user to add a new Link.
Where can you add new links to? (projects and clusters, others??)
The details of the Link are added to the form with Title, Url and Order of link of page being mandatory fields in which a valid value must be entered. The Description field is optional. The Url field should contain a valid Url to the web page the user wishes to link to, it is not necessary in this field to include the ¡®http://¡¯ prefix to the web page. If a valid Url is not entered then the Link will not navigate to the desired web page.
By clicking the Add link the Link is created, providing all mandatory information has been provided.
By clicking Cancel all details are lost and the Link is not created.
This option allows the MediGate user to view the web page that the Link navigates to.
To access the required Link, the user should click on Link title, which will open the new web page in a separate window.
This option allows the MediGate user (owner of the Link) to edit existing Links and edit the details.
To access the required Link the user should click on the pencil icon located to the left of the Link title, which will open the Link details screen. The details of the Link are displayed, if the user is the owner of the Link (that is the user created this Link), these details can be changed. The user is presented with a form exactly the same as the Add Link screen. The information is changed in the same way as the Add Link form with the same fields being mandatory
By clicking the Update link any information edited by the user will be changed and the user will be returned to the Link lists screen where the updated information is displayed.
By clicking Cancel any information changed will be lost and the user will be returned to the Link lists screen.
By clicking Delete the Link will be deleted from the lists of links on the site and the user will be returned to the Link lists screen where this deletion is reflected.