Some shocking newsRemember that fabled Rob vs Colin Glassball match when Rob ended up having to go to a maths lecture in his dressing gown? Well, we have reason to believe that the match itself may have been – gasp! – against official regulations. The referee on the night – stand up, Mr. Clohesy – apparently did not notice that there were a massive 14 bottles forming the Bottles, not the regulatory 13. We even have a picture to prove it – thanks Rob. No sour grapes there, then.
So where do we go from here? Probably what should happen is a rematch – except, Rob has already carried out his forfeit, so if he were to win the rematch, it wouldn't really be fair. Perhaps finishing above Colin in the last tournament he played in was satisfaction enough.
Add a commentYou are not allowed to comment on this entry as it has restricted commenting permissions.