All entries for Thursday 20 April 2006

April 20, 2006

I've finished my deadline work for this week, so here's a meme!

Writing about an entry you don't have permission to view

Name:
Christopher Stephen Sigournay

Birthday:
14th August 1984. I'm a young'un

Birthplace:
Taunton, Somerset

Current Location:
My room in Tocil, campus

Eye Colour:
Brown. Although the light must have been on them in a weird way because Amy B decided that they were orangey yellow yesterday. Unless she meant the not-so-whites of my eyes!

Hair Color:
Darkish brown

Height:
5'10". Currently awaiting arrest by the European Commission for refusing to give up proper measurement

Right Handed or Left Handed:
Right handed. Did you know that left handed people make up 75% of mental health patients?

Your Heritage:
English. My family name comes from migrants at around 1700, but have had many many generations of Sigournay's here since then (think I'm 11th). And my mother's family are farmers from Devon way. Both my paternal grandparents are Cockneys

The Shoes You Wore Today:
My off-white trainers. They were originally properly white, but I wear them a lot. I'm very much slated for my footwear by my friends who seek to advise me on matters of fashion, but I buy cheap, comfortable and practical footwear that looks ok to me

Your Weakness:
An inability to compromise and give ground. And caring far too much, a lot more than most people know

Your Fears:
Failure, loneliness and restricted freedoms

Your Perfect Pizza:
Margherita with ham, standard base

Goal You Would Like To Achieve This Year:
Complete my degree with a first, drive the Warwick Formula Student car to the highest position we've ever achieved (top 10 would be great, top 5 would be out of this world), get through my summer without getting a bollocking from my boss, get a new car by the end of the year

Your Most Overused Phrase On an instant messenger:
"Uh-huh" (which is not meant to be dismissive!)

Thoughts First Waking Up:
Run through my to-do list for the day and decide if I want to have a bacon sandwich or jam on toast for breakfast

Your Best Physical Feature:
I have received compliments on my chin (which I'm indifferent to), my eyebrows (which I don't like), and my bum (which I'm indifferent to). I would like to have slightly more muscular arms without their ridiculous hairiness on the bits where my t-shirt covers up, but until I get back into some form of physical activity that's not happening

Your Bedtime:
Ideally I like to be in bed between midnight and 1 because I'm an early riser (between 7 and 7:30 usually), but if I'm working or procrastinating at uni then it's anything from 1 to about 3. Or sometimes not at all

Your Most Missed Memory:
Kestor, the house I grew up in when I was in Somerset. Closely followed by working out in the countryside, or watching May and June go by in Somerset. I wish I could spend a few weeks there around that time, I haven't been able to since uni started

Pepsi or Coke:
Coke every day of the week. Pepsi is piss by comparison

McDonalds or Burger King:
McDonald's. Large quarter pounder with cheese and a sprite every time

Single or Group Dates:
Just me and my date. I've never tried group dating, but I'd imagine it to be scary unless you knew other people. Which in that case could very easily get political

Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea:
Neither

Chocolate or Vanilla:
Vanilla. Chocolate is ok, but vanilla is better. Rasberry ripple or mint choc chip are the best though

Cappuccino or Coffee:
Hot chocolate is the only hot drink I can stand. Unless cuppa soups count as hot drinks

Do you Smoke:
I smoke tyres a lot. And I cook brakes (my last set of discs and pads lasted 20,000 miles). But apart from when I'm in a vehicle, the only time you'd see me making smoke is if I was burning things

Do you Swear:
Does a bear sh*t in the woods?

Do you Sing:
Very occassionally. Only when driving really, I don't sing in the shower at all or much when I'm in my room, and never in front of others

Do you Shower Daily:
Yes. My hair should be declared as the main non-conventional oil reserve for the UK, Shell could make a fortune out of me. Consequently, I wash it daily to avoid a complete mess on my head (and it needs re-gelling after sleeping anyway, as the high grease content means my hair restyles itself overnight)

Have you Been in Love:
Yes

Do you want to get Married:
Unsure at present. I always used to think I wanted to, but right now I'm unsure and I have other things I'd rather think about

Do you believe in yourself:
Mostly. I like to think I know myself – if I can do something, I know I can. If I can't do something, I know I can't. Mostly I can do the things I want to, and the things I can't do I'm not terribly fussed about

Do you get Motion Sickness:
Never. Roller coasters, fast cars, boats in rough seas… Never had any motion sickness. I did once feel exhausted after half an hour's aerobatics though, it takes it out of you more than you think

Do you think you are Attractive:
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. From the feedback I get back from people I know, I would say I'm physically attractive, but that my mannerisms can be attractive or offputting in equal measure. Probably unequal in favour of being offputting actually. Whatever it is that initially attracts women to me though, it doesn't last

Are you a Health Freak:
No. I like to keep reasonably healthy, I have a strong immune system and resilient body. But I don't particularly take the best care of it with well planned diets, plenty of exercise or avoiding damaging me. My body is lived in and gets plenty of wear and tear. But I think I eat sensibly mostly – I conciously restrict my sweets and crisp intake, and try to eat some fruit and drink plenty every day

Do you get along with your Parents:
Yes

Do you like Thunderstorms:
Thunderstorms are nature's firework shows, and as such are great fun to watch. Especially when they're really close, loud and it's belting down with rain. Really spectacular things

Do you play an Instrument:
I am capable of dicking about with a guitar a little bit because I learnt it when I was younger, but I never had the patience for music. I'm just not into it enough to practise; I'd rather be learning how to do other things

In the past month have you Drank Alcohol:
Yes. I miss proper cider when I'm up here though :-(

In the past month have you Smoked:
I've never smoked in my life

In the past month have you been on Drugs:
No. Not even Pro Plus or Red Bull

In the past month have you gone on a Date:
I last went out with Alayne about a month ago

In the past month have you gone to a Mall:
No. I avoid shopping where possible

In the past month have you eaten a box of Oreos:
I think Oreos are some kind of chocolate sweet. I've never tried them though

In the past month have you eaten Sushi:
Never tried that either

In the past month have you been on Stage:
I had to give a presentation last week, but I don't do performing/acting

In the past month have you been Dumped:
I think dumped isn't really the right word. That implies some kind of real harshness. I would say I've been broken up with in the past month

In the past month have you gone Skinny Dipping:
I've never been skinny dipping

In the past month have you Stolen Anything:
No

Ever been Drunk:
Yes

Ever been called a Tease:
Yes

Ever been Beaten up:
No. I've been hit at school, but I fought back quite well so I guess that's not really getting "beaten up". That implies some kind of helplessness I think

Ever Shoplifted:
No

How do you want to die:
Old and happy, at peace with myself and those around me, and with a life to look back on that I can be proud of and content that I gave it my all

What do you want to be when you Grow Up:
Rich

What country would you most like to Visit:
New Zealand

In a Girl…

*Favourite Eye Color:*
No real preference. I think blue eyes are pretty though

Favourite Hair Color:
Not bothered between redhead, light brown, brunette or blonde. All can be pretty

Short or Long Hair:
Long. Some short hair can look good though, and you don't get a mouthful of it

Height:
Between 5'3" and 5'7"

Weight:
I don't really know about weight; I find it difficult to judge. Between a dress size 10 and 14 though is about right I think.

Best Clothing Style:
Casual dressed down works well for me – jeans or slightly above knee length skirt (not a really loose one), casual top. I also like the dressed up professional look on some women though. I'm very particular about shoes – I much prefer girls to wear boots without much heel to strappy/pointy shoes or stilhettos

Number of Drugs I have taken:
Illegal? Zero

Number of CDs I own:
I dunno, about 10 to 15 music CD's I've bought I guess

Number of Piercings:
None

Number of Tattoos:
None

Number of things in my Past I Regret:
More than I care to mention


April 2006

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Mar |  Today  | May
               1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Search this blog

Tags

Galleries

Most recent comments

  • I've stopped watching it too. I'm really into stock car racing cos I like getting into the thick of … by Dave on this entry
  • I always knew you were being truthful. by Sue on this entry
  • well! Its very similar to the tory lies where they pretend that if they were in power their banking … by HERO on this entry
  • Aside, although along the lines of "lies" – I think it was Harriet Harman (although I'm probably wro… by on this entry
  • funny – but more importantly helpful as my lodger has been urging me to replace e everything with SK… by Peter Botting on this entry

Blog archive

Loading…
Not signed in
Sign in

Powered by BlogBuilder
© MMXXI